Upcoming events

Wednesday, 17 January, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30

WALKIE TALKIE: Yeouido Ecological Park
Date: 17th January 2018 10.30-12.30
Meet: Yeouido station, lines 5 and 9, exit 2
MEET: YEOUIDO STATION, LINES 5 AND 9, EXIT 2

MEMBERS FREE, NON MEMBERS 5,000 KRW
Tuesday, 23 January, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:30

 

Our January coffee morning will be combined with our Annual General Meeting.  In addition to our usual refreshments and chat with friends, we'll review our activities over the last year, the money we've raised, the donations we've made and look forward to 2018, voting in our new Committee and discussing planned events.

All are welcome to attend, but only BASS members will be able to vote.

Please sign-up below as only those on the attendance list will be able to access the Embassy.  Please bring photo ID with you.

Address:

British Embassy

Aston Hall, British Embassy, Sejong-daero 19-gil 24, Jung-gu, Seoul 04519
Free to Members, KRW 5,000 for non-members
Wednesday, 24 January, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30

WALKIE TALKIE-Olympic Park
Date: 24th January 2018 10.30-12.30
Meet: Mongchontoseong station, line 8, exit 1

MEET MONGCHONTOSEONG STATION, LINE 8 EXIT 1
Members free, non -members 5,000 KRW
Wednesday, 31 January, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday, 1 February, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00

Come and join us for the morning at a charming exhibition of the works by two Korean artists from the Josean Dynasty:

Meet: Dongdaemun Design Plaza, exit 1
10,000 KRW for members, non-members additional 5,000 KRW to BASS charity
Wednesday, 7 February, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30
Wednesday, 14 February, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30
Wednesday, 21 February, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30
Friday, 23 February, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00

Come and join us for a morning at the studio of a master craftsman in the ancient Korean paper craft of Hanji.

Meet: Hongik University, line 2 (green), exit 9
Bass Members free, non-members 10,000 KRW to BASS charities
Tuesday, 27 February, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00

 

BASS MEMBERS ONLY EVENT

Come and join us for our monthly coffee morning hosted by one of our members which will also include a trunk fashion show by a Korean designer.  Further details to follow.

Optional lunch at a local restaurant in Bukchon for those who would like to stay on.

Sign-up is essential.

MEMBERS HOUSE (Bukchon)
BASS member free
Wednesday, 28 February, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:30
Thursday, 1 March, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00

Details to follow.

Thursday, 8 March, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00

 

Details to follow

Monday, 12 March, 2018 - 10:00

 

DETAILS TO FOLLOW. 

Thursday, 22 March, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:00

DETAILS TO FOLLOW

Tuesday, 27 March, 2018 - 10:30 - 12:00

DETAILS TO FOLLOW

Thursday, 19 April, 2018 - 10:00 - 12:30

 

DETAILS TO FOLLOW